Legends Cup X: A Guide to Success

ELITES VS WATER VIKINGS

Monday, June 8th

8PM UK – 3PM EST – 2PM CST – 1PM MST – 12PM PST

Be on at least 15 minutes before!

Why is this important?:

On Monday we go into the Last 16 of the tournament, meaning things get serious! This is the longest running CPA tournament, and is now in its tenth year. This tournament has defined leaders and armies through the years. WV are one of the few armies to reach the final, not once but TWICE. This propelled us to become one of the greatest armies in CP Army history, landing us legendary status. This battle against Elites is vital as they are at a similar stage and size to us, so we must be on top of our game.

Quick Tips:

  • Room changes: Room changes will be announced on voice command, as well as via text. It is critically important that you move immediately and as quickly as possible to that room. This means you get in before the room is full and we can do quick tactics.
  • Formations: We must be super quick making formations. Spot where there are gaps as we form and fill them. Sometimes we may ask you to do a tactic/emote as we make the formation – so remember to do that.
  • Tactics: If we say do an emote, make sure you do that quickly and keep spamming that emote for 10 seconds – dont just do it once. Do the same for word tactics, copy and paste them for 10 seconds!
  • Movement: Make sure to follow the bomb commands and keep going until we make a new formation or do a new bomb.

Tactics/Formation Guide:

X Formation

Circle

Plus

Two (or more) lines down 

Anchor/upside down T

V

Waterfall bomb

Rake bomb 

Double Escalator

Tornado Bomb

Make us proud on Monday, WV! I hope these tips and guides helped some of you to know what to expect – we all need to be focusing to win.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s